I really like working with pilsner malt, it works for every style and Ive been using it for the past 3 years. I just picked up a sack of this. information. But must say all in all my general impression is that Bamberger Mlzerei gave the best results, unscientificly. Czech Malt: What Makes It Different from Other Malts? She is not responsible for routine requests like information, . 7 Day support All designs are available in various colors and sizes on Amazon! This approach produces a rich golden-colored lager beer with a light natural turbidity that we prefer to leave intact as a signature of this delicious grain, and a persistent cream-colored fine-grained head. Finish setting up your membership at the link below! Mine too. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. 1.047F.G. That conversation changed over to more of a "better extraction" or "better yield" from the malt as opposed to higher efficiency. I'll be force carbonating in another few days, and I'll give an update then. LOVE this malt. I actually had to add boiled distilled water to bring it down. I think it was a great success. Adventures in Homebrewing It certainly got my gears turning. My gut tells me that there was a difference, beyond the fact that there were more than a few extraneous variables. IP-Address: I have now used this 3 times and my OG/SG has been at a min .15-.20 higher. You currently have javascript disabled. Fax +49 (0) 951 93 220-970 startup events san francisco. Both are electric, have produce a vigorous boil. But why would one use acidulated malt/ sauermalz. This variable probably self corrected over time. Definitely some huge ppg on this malt, so far so good. 2023HORN BREWINGAll rights reserved, Powered byDesigned with the Customizr theme, Base Malt Comparison (2-row Pale Malt vs. Weyermann Pale Ale). Respect Beer. Am I right? I asked the people that could tell the difference between samples. WeyermannMalt. Weyermann Barke Pilsner has increased extra